Home > outdoors > A Few of My Favorite Things…

A Few of My Favorite Things…

I’m running the Gate River Run tomorrow, a 15k race, and trying to decide what I can’t live without during this race… here’s my list:

  • some jammin’ tunes: I’ve loaded up my tiny iPod Shuffle with 90 minutes of the stuff I love to listen to really loud (YES YES YES, I SAY, I have hearing issues!!)
  • Carbs!! I’m getting my body ready… Loading my skinny-ness tonight with a good dose of carbs (in addition to loving to cook I also enjoy indulging in what I make).
  • Gu: this is new to me… I stopped at the Jacksonville Running Company store the other day after FOOD across the street at the Thai place, and stocked up on Gu for the race. I have no clue what Gu tastes like yet but am thinkin’ it will be macho to guzzle Gu while rippin’ up the road in my NEW New Balance ROCKETS!!
  • Hydration: I’m peeing A LOT… because I’m drinking a lot of water to hydrate. FYI – peeing is not one of my favorite things but I thought I should mention it here (I’ll spare you the visual media 🙂 )
  • A lucky rubberband, OF COURSE!! These don’t weigh a lot, are flexible, and if I get in a jam I’m thinkin’ I can do something MacGyver-ish with it (plus I just LOVE rubberbands)…
  • Enough clothes to keep me from being arrested, and to pin my necessary number on me.
  • I can do all things through Him who gives me strength… yep, I’m taking Him with me too…

Ok, so, what are your favorite things?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

