Home > Faith > What Day is it Anyway?

What Day is it Anyway?

Kowa-bunga-lujah I love Mondays!!

I don’t have a favorite day of the week, but I really look forward to…

Sunday morning… serving, worship, Stanley Jr’s message, seeing the Lord’s love shine through the awesome people at Access Church, and bringing it. Most of the days of the week blend together for me, except for Sunday (remember Rule #4 !!)

Monday… YES!! The work week is here (please read more about Monday below… under Friday…)

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday… these three are a mix, nothing really noteworthy here, except: – I usually stop by to see Rachael and baby Nolan during the week, and keeping life in perspective is important.

Friday: The weekend is upon us! I wrote most of this on a Friday, at the end of the work week, and one of the things I’m fired up about on Friday is Monday… so what’s that say? I really enjoy what I do for a living, I love helping other people and the science that is involved. I believe that I’ve found a part of God’s purpose for me in my work, and that God’s love shines through me there.

Saturday… hanging out with friends, and weekend excursions.

There seem to be a few keys to enjoying each and every day… BALANCE… finding and living out your purpose… and living happily in the moment.

This blog will be forever indebted if you share your thoughts on your favorite day of the week, and why 🙂

Categories: Faith Tags: , , ,
  1. June 30, 2013 at 7:18 am

    Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?

    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

